Advisory Board

As committed Eastern Swiss business leaders and influencers, and partners of the WTT YOUNG LEADER AWARD, the members of the advisory committee are the lifeblood of knowledge transfer between universities and businesses.

Functions of the WTT YLA Advisory Board:

  1. 1. To provide strategic and operational advice on the further development of the WTT YLA.
  2. To share experiences within the context of “Voice of Business World” for the purpose of
    a) enhancing the knowledge of each member of the advisory board
    b) further developing the FHS’s practical orientation and its real-life student consulting projects

The WTT YOUNG LEADER AWARD advisory board consists of the following 24 industry leaders from Eastern Switzerland who are also sponsoring partners of the WTT YLA:

Stadt St.Gallen / St.Galler Stadtwerke - Networking Sponsor

Peter Jans

Stadtrat, Direktion Technische Betriebe

Marco Letta


Bühler AG - Sponsor of 1st prize Market research

Christof Oswald

Head of Human Resources

Leica Geosystems AG - Sponsor of 1st prize Management design

Thomas Harring


Karin Stäbler

Head of HR Hexagon Geosystems Switzerland

Bauwerk Parkett AG - Sponsor of 2nd/3rd prize Market research

Klaus Brammertz

CEO Bauwerk Boen Group

Ingrid Burger

Marketing Manager Bauwerk Schweiz

Migros Ostschweiz - Sponsor of 2nd/3rd prize Management design

Heidi Bösch

Leiterin Direktion Personelles & Klubschule

Michael Brecht

Leiter Berufsbildung & HR Projekte

PwC St.Gallen - Celebration Sponsor

Bruno Räss


Solenthaler Recycling AG - Sustainability partner

Christoph Solenthaler

Inhaber, CEO

Technische Betriebe Wil - Digital Partner

Marco Huwiler


David Dünnenberger

Leiter Markt und Kunden

GALLUS MEDIA AG - Live Broadcast Partner

Portrait Johannes Widmer, Beirat WTT YLA

Johannes Widmer


Kanton Thurgau, Amt für Wirtschaft und Arbeit - First TV Sponsor

Daniel Wessner

Amtsleiter, Amt für Wirtschaft und Arbeit

Marcel Räpple

Leiter Kantonale Wirtschaftsförderung

scandola - light audio, media GmbH - Technology partner

Marco Scandola

Inhaber, Geschäftsführer

Abraxas Informatik AG - Invitation Sponsor

Peter Baumberger

Leiter Digital Government & Fachlösungen, Stv. CEO

Schmid-Fehr AG - Invitation Sponsor

Matthias Schmid

Inhaber, Geschäftsführer

Arbonia AG - Community Sponsor

Jelena Wüst

Head of Group HR

Hotel Hof Weissbad - Community Sponsor

Christian Lienhard-Züger

Direktor, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

Huber + Suhner AG, Herisau - Community Sponsor

Corinne Wehrli


St.Galler Tagblatt - Media partner

Nadine Knecht

Leiterin Regionales Marketing Ostschweiz

LEADER / MetroComm AG - Medienpartner

Natal Schnetzer

Inhaber, Geschäftsleiter

nisago GmbH - Young Entrepreneur Sponsor

Stefan Niederer

Inhaber, Geschäftsführer

Amt für Wirtschaft und Arbeit Kanton AR - Supporting Partner

Daniel Lehmann

Amtsleiter, Amt für Wirtschaft und Arbeit

Amt für Wirtschaft und Arbeit Kanton St.Gallen - Supporting Partner

Karin Jung

Amtsleiterin, Amt für Wirtschaft und Arbeit

Switzerland Global Enterprise - Internationalisation partner

Daniel Bont

Senior Consultant China / HK / Taiwan